Every dawn is a new begining.

Image

Somehow, in a short period of time, I have gone from being a joyful person to being a very scared, pessimistic one.  I used to like myself. Lately, I have not. 

It began when I went to a funeral directors convention and saw all the things that were always there-the caskets and the burial vaults, the cards and the urns-and yet I kept hearing how the business is changing.  Well it has changed and will continue to change and there is no way to know how it will all evolve.

There is nothing as certain in life as change.  We all know that with our heads but it is hard to accept it with our being especially when we were comfortable with where we were.

We like to think that we are in control, that we have planned for the future but we really can’t.

What we can control is ourselves and how we approach change. So, I must ask myself, I am going to let these changes destroy me or am I going to embrace the joyful person inside of me and move forward?

Every dawn is a new beginning and I am grateful for being here to experience it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

