Shine on Harvest Moon

 

At 4:30 this morning I was awakened by the bright full moon shining in my bedroom window.  This is the Full Harvest Moon being the full moon nearest the autumnal equinox.

 

I have always been drawn to full moons.  Often I have planned vacations to include the full moon.  I find it comforting to know that the same moon is shining on my home in Cambridge as well as every place else on our planet.

 

We say that technology has made us a global society which is so true.  I am amazed at who is reading this blog and where they are.  Penni, who lives in Loveland, Colorado, wrote me Tuesday about the flooding in Estes Park which I had visited a month ago.  My heart goes out to her and her friends and family.  I just couldn’t get over that she was reading what I had written here in Cambridge, New York!

 

In less than a week, this “teck nerd” (yes, I realize I misspelled tech in my first blog, so I have decided to keep that identity) has reached out into the world.  I have chosen to be part of the global society. 

 

But let’s not forget, we have always been a global society– at least from the moon’s point of view.

 

 

 

 

ImageShine 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shine on Harvest Moon

  1. Dick says:

    Love your picture, will discuss universal moon observation on points of the glob when in town.

  2. Richard Morse says:

    Love the pic, Bought a gift for the Nichols girls for Xmas today, could not resist. It fits. Muddy

    Sent from my iPad

  3. ledge says:

    What a wonderful connection of internet to the moon.

    I am from Texas and although we are still in drought, the skies have been cloudy.

    You and Jon make me want to visit the East.

    Lynn

  4. brenda says:

    great idea to keep teck 🙂

  5. Athena Burke says:

    I enjoyed this post, I feel your sense of uniqueness and humor in both your connection to the moon and keeping “teck”! I love the photo!

Leave a Reply

