I’m doing my homework.

Today, September 14, 2013 I took the first class of The Art of the Blog given by Jon Katz .  The homework assignment was to create a blog so I am doing so thanks to the wonderful instructions given by Rachel of http://www.pickingmybattles.com.  I am a “teck nerd” so if I can do this anyone can.

I have much to say on many subjects but for the time being I am just concentrating on getting this up and will take each step at a time.

Everyone in the class was so supportive and that couldn’t come into my life at a better time since I have been having great anxiety about my abilities.  Thank you everyone!  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to I’m doing my homework.

  1. Jan says:

    Congratulatons! I look forward to reading your blog.
    From a fan of Jon Katz, Jan

  2. Jean Prud'homme says:

    I have a feeling good and interesting things are coming! Looking forward to future posts!

  3. Tess Wynn says:

    Welcome Elizabeth! Jon and Maria inspired me to start a blog and I have not regretted a moment of it..looking forward to your thoughts !

  4. Diane Fiore says:

    Welcome to the world of Blogging, and congratulations on a great beginning! Looking forward to reading your blog posts.

  5. Dee Lortie says:

    Congratulations, Elizabeth, on taking your first step. You’re very brave and courageous, and I look forward to reading what you have to say. Member of OGBF.

  6. Vella Draughon says:

    Hi Elizabeth! Congratulations. I look forward to hearing your comments. I, too, am a follower of Maria and Jon’s blogs.

  7. Vella Draughon says:

    What does “website” mean below? I sent blog above and left it out, so On my comments it said “Your comment is awaiting moderation.” ?? Can you help me with “website”?

  8. Raining Iguanas says:

    Congratulations Elizabeth! You are among great friends. They will lift you and send you flying into the world of self expression. Jon will sprinkle you with some courage dust and there will be no looking back. We will all look forward to watching you grow with each post. I am glad for you.

  9. Jon Katz says:

    Hey, Elisabeth, what a great first step, I had no doubts about it, you looked like a deer caught in the headlights and then you went out and put your lips to the world. Congratulations, you are great, a first step on your own hero journey. I can’t wait to read your thoughts.

  10. maria wulf says:

    It’s nice to have you in the blogging world Elizabeth. Can’t wait to hear your insights.

  11. glynnam says:

    Congratulations Elisabeth! I am looking forward to reading your blogs. This is such a wonderful group of so many interesting and kind members. Welcome!

  12. Athena Burke says:

    What a great start! I’m looking forward to reading more!

  13. Way to go, Elizabeth! To an easy thing to do, but your voice matters. Can’t wait to “hear” more from you.

    -Barbara

  14. I meant to say NOT an easy thing to do. 🙂

  15. Brenda says:

    I’m looking forward to reading what is on your mind and in your heart.

  16. Penni says:

    Congratulations Elisabeth, on starting your blog! I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts, as my own daughter Elizabeth, graduated from college this May, with a degree in Funeral Services.

  17. Sue says:

    Hi Elizabeth I’m not a blogger but I am a reader. Can’t wait to read your first post

  18. Chris McCarthy says:

    Best of Luck Elizabeth, looking forward to more of your thoughts..Congrats on this big step forward!

  19. Rachel says:

    A+++! I can’t wait to see your next posts – all that passion is going to make for a terrific blog!

  20. Dick says:

    E, u r the girl, and I am not sure you were ashen in color?

  21. Rose Simpson says:

    Blogging will change your life if you let it.

  22. Cindy Parillo says:

    I know you have a lot to say! Keep going and going. Hope to see you, too.

  23. leedingle says:

    Congratulations, Elizabeth. It was so nice to meet you. Can’t wait to read what you have to say. See you next week. – Lisa (classmate) :))

Leave a Reply

